

## Application for Timed Temporary Permits

For County Use Only

License No

Mo/Yr of Exp

Date Issued

## Instructions

Submit completed application, payment (cash, money order, or cashier's check), and proof of eligibility to your local county tax assessor-collector's office or to a Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV) Regional Service Center (RSC) for review. <u>Do not</u> <u>mail cash.</u> <u>Personal checks are not accepted.</u>

TxDMV issues timed temporary permits for the temporary movement of a vehicle subject to Texas registration laws. Applicants must provide the following when submitting this application:

- Proof of insurance
- Proof of a passing vehicle inspection that is current for the duration of the timed permit
- Current government-issued photo identification (ID)
- Power of Attorney (POA), if this application is being submitted by a third-party, other than a dealer or leasing company

A 30-Day Permit is valid for a period of 30 calendar days from the date reflected on the permit and may be purchased up to 60 days prior to its effective date. The fee is \$25, plus a non-refundable processing and handling fee of \$4.75 is assessed per permit.

The permit must be displayed in the rear window of the vehicle. If the vehicle does not have a rear window, the operator must carry the permit and receipt in the vehicle any time the vehicle is in transit.

Applicant Information								
First Name		Middle II	nitial	Last Name			Suffix (if any)	
Address			City	State		ZIP		
Email					Phone	Phone		
Vehicle Information								
Vehicle Identification Number		Year		Make	Model	B	ody Style	
Major Color	Minor Color (if any	/) Current	Plate Number	State of Plate Issuance	e Gross Vel		hicle Weight	
Vehicle Class          Passenger Vehicle       Motorcycle       Private Bus       Trailer       Semitrailer       Truck       Commercial Vehicle								
Has the vehicle been junked, salvaged, or deemed nonrepairable? For Trucks and Commercial Vehicles ONLY: Will this vehicle be operated unladen? Yes No								
Permit Information								
Permit Type Requested 30-Day Permit	Permit S	Permit Start Date (mo/day/year) Pe			Permit Start Time (include AM or PM)			
<b>Certification</b> – State law makes falsifying information a third degree felony.								
I, the undersigned, hereby certify the vehicle identified above is subject to registration in this state and is not otherwise authorized to travel on a public roadway because of the lack of registration in this state or the lack of reciprocity with the state or country in which the vehicle is registered.								
Signature		Date						
Staff Use Only								
Government-Issued Photo		] Passport	ID Issuer (specify	/ state or country)	ID Number		ID Expiration Date	
Texas Driver License	e/ID Card	] Other	Vehicle Inspection	on Expiration Date	<ul> <li>Insurance Verified</li> <li>POA Verified (if applicable)</li> </ul>			
Form VTR-66 Rev. 04/2	2022	Form ava	ailable online at	www.TxDMV.gov			Page 1 of 2	

## **Application for Timed Temporary Permits**

## Acceptable Government-Issued Photo ID

TxDMV accepts an ID up to 12 months after expiration. The following are the only acceptable forms of government-issued photo ID for an Application for Timed Temporary Permits:

- Driver license or ID issued by a state or territory of the U.S.
- Texas handgun license
- U.S. or foreign passport
- U.S. military ID
- North Atlantic Treaty Organization ID
- ID issued under a Status of Forces Agreement
- U.S. Department of Homeland Security ID
- U.S. Department of State ID
- U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services ID document